Sowieso Koffiebar

When I was living in Breda, one of the places that I loved most was definitely the Sowieso Koffiebar. Situated in the very centre of Breda, in Niewstraat, this koffiebar was always my meeting place for whoever came to visit me.

Koffiebarsowieso_03

Why do I love it so much? First of all for its cosy and vintage atmosphere that makes you feel at home right away. The room is clear and you can see a lot of accessories well displayed that will give you the idea that everything fits perfectly here.

Sowieso_koffiebar_mintysparkly2

Secondly, Sowieso offers organic and vegan coffees/pastries. You can take regular milk or soya milk as you wish and it does not add to the cost of your beverage. It really amazed me when I first walked into the place since, in France and in every other coffee shops I have been to, if you want to change anything in the recipe you have to pay for it. But not here.

Which leads me to my third point: money. Everything is so affordable given that it is exceptionally good and healthy that I almost thought it could not be true. But it is!

And last but not least, people are very friendly and helpful. I remember the first time I manage to order my drink in Dutch, the waitress could totally hear that I was definitely not Dutch but she asked me a few questions, slowly and clearly so that I could keep pretending and speak Dutch with her.

If you ever visit Breda, do not forget to pop into that perfect koffiebar and, if the weather is nice, take your drink outside in the small courtyard.

sowieso-tuin

Leave a comment